VIDEO: M.I.A. & The Partysquad – “Double Bubble Trouble”

WARNING: The screen flashes a lot in parts of this video, so it may cause seizures.

Youtube info:

Published on May 19, 2014


Artist: M.I.A.
Track: Double Bubble Trouble from the album Matangi
Director: M.I.A.

Record Label: N.E.E.T/Interscope
Artist Management: Genneah Turner at Bell & Turner
Video Commissioner: Alexa Dedlow

Production Company: PRETTYBIRD
Producer: Juliette Larthe
Producer: Margo Mars

Dance Troop: Steps 8
Special Appearances by: The Partysquad, Whyteboi, Rylie Armstrong & Nattie Glover
Smoke Trickster: Ram Malichy

Hair Artist (M.I.A.): Philippe Mensah
Make-up (M.I.A.): Celine Nonon
Nails (M.I.A.): Sophie Harris
Grillz: Dolly Cohen

Special Thanks to:
Eliquides Sanessens –
3D Printers supplied by Ultimaker
Pixel Masks supplied by Martin Backes
Matt Collishaw
Jonny Wood
Polly Morgan
Del Jones at Arri Media
Barnaby Laws at Panalux
Rosemary Hill at The Kit Room
Haggerston School Year 9’s
The Residents of Ledbury Estate
The Residents of Coverley Point
The Residents of Haymans Point
The London Borough of Lambeth
Jennifer & Myrone Levy at Steps 8
Camelot Primary School
The Tea House Theatre
Riverbank Park Plaza Hotel
Delicious Film Catering


Abdi Jama
Abigail Jackson
Adele Sproate
Alaniss Cole
Alex Fitter
Annia Truong
Asha Das
Ayodewi Oluwa
Bartek Michalski
Cathy Chung
Cei Willis
Charlotte Dobson
Charlotte Fisher
Chloe Chung
Christine Hayles
Dana Fisher
Daryon Morgan-Impey
David Li
Dylan Daly
Fred Adjei Domprah
Funkekeme Junior Solomon
Gareth McLaughlin
Georgia Goodman
Haile Blackwood
Halsz Staniewicz
Hanaa Boumenar
Harpreet Kler
Jacqueline Lipin
Jada Whitby
Jonathan Chang
Jouannay Neephmam
Joy Isa
Karlos Oseh
Kwame Bunbury Lindsay
Kyel Lucktung
Kyle Williams
Lafaniel Davis-Samuel
Latisha Isa
Loktung Wong
Louis Cunniffe
Manisha Das
Marcus Diamondi
Marion Junior Ragandap
Mary Keh
Mason McLaughlin
Matteo Scaglione
Megan Dobson
Merrick Ferguson
Minache Muza
Morgan Last
Natsushi David
Nicholas Magras
Nicholas Woolsey
Parveen Narovalia
Paulette Nzolani
Philip Nguyen
Phoebe Spence
Poppy Pierce
Reece Oyeleye
Rita Alaoui
Samsam Hussein
Sasha Allan
Sean Thomas
Shanai Carter
Sonal Gosrani
Tammy Bubz
Tania Mfuamba
Tina Chartizeh
Tina Mfuamba
Tyler Garner





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *