With the release of the brand new album from BIGELF, entitled ‘Into The Maelstrom’, set for April 1 in North America, the band are extremely pleased to launch the first track to be taken from the record. Singer, songwriter Damon Fox had this to say about the first taste of new music from the band in six years: “Let the ceremony commence!!! No more waiting…anticipating, the first single “Control Freak” is here. Control Freak is a bit different from previous Bigelf singles, it has a more aggressive approach that features mostly guitar.

Into The Maelstrom marks the recording debut of Mike Portnoy (Transatlantic, The Winery Dogs) with Bigelf, whose Progressive Nation At Sea Cruise the band will perform on from the 18th – 22nd February 2014 and where Bigelf will play alongside bands such as Transatlantic, Devin Townsend Project, Riverside & Adrian Belew Power Trio.

Tickets are available now from
‘Into The Maelstrom’ will be available on a limited 2CD digipak which includes exclusive re-mixes & demo versions, as well as a gatefold 2LP vinyl edition which includes the full album on CD. The full track-listing is as follows:

1.  Incredible Time Machine
2.  Hypersleep
3.  Already Gone
4.  Alien Frequency
5.  The Professor & The Madman
6.  Mr. Harry McQuhae
7.  Vertigod
8.  Control Freak
9.  High
10.  Edge of Oblivion
11.  Theater of Dreams
12.  ITM
I. Destination Unknown
II. Harbinger Of Death
III. Memories

BIGELF online:  

Youtube info:

Published on Feb 3, 2014

BIGELF – Control Freak (Lyric Video). Taken from the album, ‘Into The Maelstrom’, InsideOutMusic 2014. Pre-order now:





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *