I don’t think there was anyone on the planet who didn’t love CHVRCHES debut album, The Bones Of What You Believe.  If there was, well, clearly they have bad taste.  If there was one album from 2013 that was universally loved, it was that one.  After all, it was electronic enough to please the electro-pop crowd and art pop enough to please the art pop crowd.  But the songs were also as catchy as radio-friendly pop, so, yes, they pleased the top 40 crowd, too.  I’m not sure if they actually had any top 40 hits, but I have friends who normally only listen to what’s on Pandora or the radio — because they mostly hear music at work — and they loved them, too.  Well, all of these people are sure to love CHVRCHES incredible new single “Leave A Trace,” which is a rich, synth pop lover’s delight and it’s easily as infectious as their previously most irresistible song, “The Mother We Share.”  (More importantly, it’s also an intelligent pop song.)   I’ve already listened to it on Youtube at least 20 times.  I listen to it then I immediately have to hear it four more times in a row.  It’s that amazing.  To that end, I’m going to go buy it from the iTunes store as soon as I post this.  In fact, I think I’ll shut up and go do it right now.  Listen and love it, baby!

Every Open Eye will be released on September 25 via Glassnote.  It was self-produced by the band in their Glasgow studio.

Every Open Eye Tracklist:

1. Never Ending Circles
2. Leave a Trace
3. Keep You On My Side
4. Make Them Gold
5. Clearest Blue
6. High Enough to Carry You Over
7. Empty Threat
8. Down Side Of Me
9. Playing Dead
10. Bury It
11. Afterglow

Youtube info:

Published on Jul 16, 2015

Taken from the new album ‘Every Open Eye’ released 25th September – get the track instantly when you pre-order on iTunes:http://po.st/EOEiT Google Play: http://po.st/EOEgp Store: http://po.st/ChvrchesStore Listen & Share on Spotify: http://po.st/LATsp


Tour Dates / Sign up: http://www.chvrch.es






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *