It’s been nearly 10 years since Ted Poley last released a solo album, so he’s certainly overdue.  But if “Higher” is any indication, his new album, Beyond The Fade, going to be well worth the wait.  Melodic rock doesn’t get better than this unless you’re talking about Journey or Bon Jovi.  That’s right, I’m comparing Ted Poley to the greats.  To that end, you won’t be surprised with that if you’ve been reading my rock journalism for years because I covered him frequently when he was promoting his Bone Machine project way back in the mid-’90s.  He was superb then and his voice sounds just as golden today.  Cheers to Ted!

VldpL3V“Beyond the Fade” Track Listing: 

1. Let’s Start Something
2. Everything We Are
3. Hands Of Love
4. The Perfect Crime
5. Stars
6. Higher
7. Where I Lost You
8. You Won’t See Me Cryin’
9. We Are Young
10. Sirens
11. Beneath The Stars
Published on Mar 15, 2016


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *