CollectionDX Network

NEWS: OTHERWISE RELEASE FREE EP (DOWNLOAD LINK INCLUDED)

Las Vegas rock band Otherwise have released a free, acoustic EP called Enjoy The Pain, which can be downloaded at www.EnjoyThePainEP.com It features five brand new songs, which the band wrote and recorded while on the road.

Here’s what the band has to say about it:

“‘ENJOY THE PAIN’ is our gift to you. It’s our way of saying thank you for the success you’ve helped us earn, and a little something to hold you over until our next full length album is released in 2014,” says OTHERWISE of the EP. “We recorded this entirely on our own, on the road, in between shows while out on tour. If we couldn’t find a quiet bedroom or bathroom to track in, we’d record while literally driving down the highway… The process wasn’t easy. It wasn’t slick. It wasn’t normal. It didn’t adhere to any set of rules, guidelines, or industry standards. At times it was painful… And we enjoyed every minute of it. So please, ‘ENJOY THE PAIN’ with us… and enjoy this EP.” 

Enjoy The Pain

‘ENJOY THE PAIN’ Track Listing: 

1. 60 MPH
2. Once In My Dreams
3. Enjoy The Pain
4. Miles Of Rain
5. Burn Away (III Reprise)

On November 11 the band will release an iTunes-exclusive single featuring an acoustic cover of Billy Idol’s “Rebel Yell” and an acoustic version of “Heaven,” the final track from ‘True Love Never Dies’.

rebel yell

The band’s recent SiriusXM Octane takeover program will repeat at the following times this weekend, and is also available via SiriusXM On Demand:

Friday, November 1 – 12pm ET/9am PT

Saturday, November 2 – 8pm ET/5pm PT

Sunday, November 3 – 2pm ET/11am PT

Monday, November 4 – 6amET/3am PT

 band photo otherwise

Tags: , , , , , ,

Written by

Paris365

An entertainment journalist for 20 years, Michael McCarthy was a columnist and contributing editor for the magazines Lollipop and LiveWire. He co-created and wrote for Cinezine, one of the '90's most popular movie E-zines. The only time he's not listening to music is when he's watching television shows and movies or reading, usually music magazines.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a Reply

Message

Twitter